Indian cricket team will play 23 matches in 2017 at home


BCCI announced all schedule of upcoming 2017 series. Indian cricket team will play 23 matches in 2017 at home. Right now India is on tour of Srilanka where they will play 3 Test, 5 ODI and 1 T-20 match. There are 23 International matches at home. Three Tests, 11 ODIs and nine T20 Internationals.

After the Srilanka tour, India will play against Australia at home. Australia will play 5 ODI, 3 T20 series from September end to mid of October. The dates are not decided yet but the grounds are decided where the matches are gonna play.

Australia series:

5 ODIs: Chennai, Bengaluru, Nagpur, Indore and Kolkata

3 T20Is: Hyderabad, Ranchi and Guwahati

New Zealand will come after the Australia series and they will play 3 ODIs & 3 T20Is between October to November.

New Zealand series:

3 ODIs: Pune, Mumbai and Kanpur

3 T20Is: Delhi, Cuttack and Rajkot

The home season will end in December in which Sri Lanka will play 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20 Internationals against India.

Sri Lanka series:

3 Tests: Kolkata, Nagpur and Delhi

3 ODIs: Dharamsala, Mohali and Visakhapatnam

3 T20Is: Kochi/Thiruvananthapuram, Indore and Mumbai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here