India T20 & ODI squad for Sri Lanka tour, Yuvraj Singh out


BCCI announced 15-man Indian team for T20 & ODI squad for Sri Lanka tour. Yuvraj singh who is not performing well with the bat, is out of the tour. Manish Pandey is selected for the replacement of Yuvraj singh and KL Rahul selected for the replacement of Rishabh Pant. Manish Pandey who was the captain of the India A team and India won the triangular series under his captaincy. He has scored 307 runs in 5 games. BCCI also given a chance to another young bowler Shardul Thakur and included in the 15-man squad. Dinesh kartik who didn’t get chance to play in England but he played very well in West indies tour and still droped by BCCI for the Sri Lanka tour.

R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Umesh Yadav are continuously playing a cricket since long time. So, Selectors have decided to give them rest. Another senior bowler Mohammed Shami also rested for the ODI & T20 series. Ravichandran Ashwin also got permission to play county season in England and he will be play from Worcestershire.

Selectors have given chance to new spinners like Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Kedar Jadhav is doing a better with his bat but he can also helps as a part time spinner. Shikar Dhawan is in outstanding form from England tour. And the other batsman like Virat kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and MS Dhoni retained their spot in the team. Hardik Pandya who has just made a century in test also selected for the series. Rohit sharma and Juspit Bumrah are back in the 15 man squad for Srilanka tour. They both were rested for West indies tour.

Indian team for ODIs and one-off T20I: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here